The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) recently announced that they will be adding Puerto Rico FC to the 2017 Caribbean Club Championship.

The current champion of the Luis Villarejo Cup, Puerto Rico FC, will represent the island in the Caribbean Championship. The matches are set to kickoff late February in venues across the region. Puerto Rico FC will host Group D of the league at el Estadio Juan Ramón Loubriel in Bayamón, PR from March 14th-18th. Owner, Carmelo Anthony, must be excited!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *